Budget report for Sponsored Products | Amazon Ads Support Center

Budget report for Sponsored Products

Budget report for Sponsored Products

The budget report shows how your campaign performance may be impacted when your campaigns are out of budget.

Available for: sellers and vendors running Sponsored Products campaigns.

The budget report can help you determine the potential of your campaigns when they are in budget. It displays performance metrics such as estimated missed impressions, estimated missed clicks, estimated missed sales, and average time in budget. In addition, the budget report has budget recommendations that minimize a campaign’s chance of running out of budget.

Using budget recommendations can help you improve your performance by increasing your average daily time in budget and reducing missed sales, impressions, and clicks.

Tip: Look for high-performing campaigns that have less than a 100% Avg Time in Budget with Est. Missed Sales, and increase the budget in the Campaigns page or Budget View page.

You can access this report in the reporting center or access the data through the Advertising API.

The budget report has multiple time units available such as summary, daily, weekly, monthly, and quarterly. The lookback window for this report is 2 years.

Report column definitions

Seller

Vendor

Column nameAccount typeDefinition
Purchases (formerly known as 7 day total orders) (#)seller iconThe number of orders that you've received within 7 days from the date that your ad was clicked.
Sales (formerly known as 7 day total sales)seller iconThe total product sales that you’ve received on your ads within 7 days from the date your ad was clicked.
Purchases (formerly known as 14 day total orders on sponsored ads) (#)vendor iconThe total number of orders that you've received within 14 days from the date that your ad was clicked.
Sales (formerly known as 14 day total sales)vendor iconThe total product sales (in local currency) that you’ve received on your ads within 14 days from the date that your ad was clicked.
Average Time in Budgetseller icon vendor iconThe percentage of time your campaign was in budget throughout the duration that you selected in the date range filter.
Bidding strategyseller icon vendor iconThe bidding strategy associated with a campaign.
Budgetseller icon vendor iconTotal budget allocated to the campaign.
Campaign Nameseller icon vendor iconThe name of the campaign as entered by the advertiser during the campaign creation process.
Campaign Typeseller icon vendor iconType of sponsored ads campaign. For example, Sponsored Products.
Clicksseller icon vendor iconThe number of times the ad was clicked, excluding general and sophisticated invalid traffic. The traffic quality filter removes potentially fraudulent, nonhuman, and other illegitimate clicks.
Click-Thru Rate (CTR)seller icon vendor iconThe ratio of how often customers click your ad when it’s shown. This is calculated as clicks divided by impressions.
Cost Per Click (CPC)seller icon vendor iconThis metric determines how much you’ve paid for the ads placed on websites or social media, based on the number of clicks the ad receives. It’s calculated by dividing total Cost (formerly known as Spend on sponsored ads) by the total number of clicks.
Currencyseller icon vendor iconThe default currency on your account.
End Dateseller icon vendor iconThe end date of summary period for a report in the format YYYY-MM-DD.
Estimated Missed Clicks Range Maxseller icon vendor iconMaximum estimated additional clicks the campaign might have received if it hadn't run out of budget. This is based on factors that may include historical performance of similar campaigns that didn't run out of budget. It's an estimate, not a guarantee of actual clicks. Some campaigns may not have enough data to provide an estimate.
Estimated Missed Clicks Range Minseller icon vendor iconMinimum estimated additional clicks that the campaign might have received if it hadn't run out of budget. This is based on factors that may include historical performance of similar campaigns that didn't run out of budget. It's an estimate, not a guarantee of actual clicks. Some campaigns may not have enough data to provide an estimate.
Estimated Missed Impressions Range Maxseller icon vendor iconMaximum estimated additional impressions that the campaign might have received if it hadn't run out of budget. This is based on factors that may include estimated missed clicks and historical click-through rate (CTR). It's an estimate, not a guarantee of actual impressions. Some campaigns may not have enough data to provide an estimate.
Estimated Missed Impressions Range Minseller icon vendor iconMinimum estimated additional impressions that the campaign might have received if it hadn't run out of budget. This is based on factors that may include estimated missed clicks and historical click-through rate (CTR). It's an estimate, not a guarantee of actual impressions. Some campaigns may not have enough data to provide an estimate.
Estimated Missed Sales Range Maxseller icon vendor iconMaximum estimated additional sales that the campaign might have generated if it hadn't run out of budget. This is based on factors that may include estimated missed clicks and historical sales. It's an estimate, not a guarantee of actual sales. Some campaigns may not have enough data to provide an estimate.
Estimated Missed Sales Range Minseller icon vendor iconMinimum estimated additional sales that the campaign might have generated if it hadn't run out of budget. This is based on factors that may include estimated missed clicks and historical sales. It's an estimate, not a guarantee of actual sales. Some campaigns may not have enough data to provide an estimate.
Impressionsseller icon vendor iconThe number of times the ad was displayed, excluding general and sophisticated invalid traffic. The traffic quality filters removed the potentially fraudulent, nonhuman, and other illegitimate impressions.
Portfolio nameseller icon vendor iconThe portfolio the campaign is associated with.
Recommended Budgetseller icon vendor iconThis is the recommended budget that you should consider to minimize your campaign's chances of running out of budget and missing out on impressions, clicks, and sales.
Cost (formerly known as Spend on sponsored ads)seller icon vendor iconThe amount of money spent running the campaign. Cost is assessed per click or per 1,000 views depending on cost type.
Start Dateseller icon vendor iconThe start date of summary period for a report in the format YYYY-MM-DD.
Statusseller icon vendor iconCurrent status of the campaign. It can be either active, paused, or archived.
Total Return on Advertising Spend (ROAS)seller icon vendor iconTotal product sales divided by the total advertising spend invested on the campaign. It’s represented as a number that is interpreted as an index (multiplier) rather than a percent (%). For example, if you spent $20 on a sponsored ads campaign that generated $100 in sales, the ROAS will be 5.

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