The targeting report provides insights into sales and performance metrics for targets in all campaigns that received at least 1 impression.
Available for: sellers, vendors, authors, and book vendors running Sponsored Products and Sponsored Display campaigns.
You can use these reports to evaluate the performance of your keywords and match types (search terms) over time, which can help you adjust your bid and expand your targets. Keyword targeting allows you to choose keywords to show your products in customer searches and detail pages. Use this strategy when you know the search terms that customers use to search for products similar to yours.
The targeting report has 2 time units available: summary or daily. The lookback window for this report is 90 days.
Seller
Vendor
Column name | Account type | Definition |
---|---|---|
7 Day Advertised SKU Sales | ![]() | The total value of attributed orders that you've received on your ads within 7 days from the date that your ad was clicked where the purchased SKU was the same as the one advertised. |
7 Day Advertised SKU Units (#) | ![]() | The number of units that were purchased within 7 days from the date that your ad was clicked where the purchased SKU was the same as the one advertised. |
7 Day Conversion Rate | ![]() | The number of ad-attributed purchases over ad attributed clicks occurring within 7 days of your ad being clicked. |
7 Day Other SKU Sales | ![]() | The total product sales that you’ve received on your ads within 7 days from the date your ad was clicked where the purchased SKU was other than the one advertised. |
7 Day Other SKU Units (#) | ![]() | The number of units that were purchased within 7 days from the date that your ad was clicked where the purchased SKU was other than the one advertised. |
7 Day Total Orders (#) | ![]() | The number of orders that you've received within 7 days from the date that your ad was clicked. |
7 Day Total Sales | ![]() | The total product sales that you’ve received on your ads within 7 days from the date your ad was clicked. |
7 Day Total Units (#) | ![]() | The number of orders that you've received within 7 days from the date that your ad was clicked. |
14 Day Conversion Rate | ![]() | The number of ad-attributed purchases over ad attributed clicks occurring within 14 days from the date that your ad was clicked. |
14 Day Total Orders (#) | ![]() | The total number of orders that you've received within 14 days from the date that your ad was clicked. |
14 Day Total Sales | ![]() | The total product sales (in local currency) that you’ve received on your ads within 14 days from the date that your ad was clicked. |
14 Day Total Units (#) | ![]() | The total number of orders that you've received within 14 days from the date your ad was clicked. |
Ad Group Name | ![]() ![]() | The name of the ad group as entered by the advertiser. |
Campaign Name | ![]() ![]() | The name of the campaign as entered by the advertiser during the campaign creation process. |
Clicks | ![]() ![]() | The number of times the ad was clicked, excluding general and sophisticated invalid traffic. The traffic quality filter removes potentially fraudulent, nonhuman, and other illegitimate clicks. |
Click-Thru Rate (CTR) | ![]() ![]() | The ratio of how often customers click your ad when it’s shown. This is calculated as clicks divided by impressions. |
Cost Per Click (CPC) | ![]() ![]() | This metric determines how much you’ve paid for the ads placed on websites or social media, based on the number of clicks the ad receives. It’s calculated by dividing total spend by the total number of clicks. |
Currency | ![]() ![]() | The default currency on your account. |
End Date | ![]() ![]() | The end date of summary period for a report in the format YYYY-MM-DD. |
Impressions | ![]() ![]() | The number of times the ad was displayed, excluding general and sophisticated invalid traffic. The traffic quality filters removed the potentially fraudulent, nonhuman, and other illegitimate impressions. |
Match type | ![]() ![]() | Type of matching for the keyword or phrase used in bid. Must be one of: broad, phrase, or exact. |
Portfolio name | ![]() ![]() | The portfolio the campaign is associated with. |
Spend | ![]() ![]() | The amount of money spent running the campaign. Cost is assessed per click or per 1,000 views depending on cost type. |
Start Date | ![]() ![]() | The start date of summary period for a report in the format YYYY-MM-DD. |
Targeting | ![]() ![]() | Targeting clause for your campaign. |
Top-of-search Impression Share | ![]() ![]() | The percentage of top-of-search impressions that the target received of all the top-of-search impressions it was eligible to receive. |
Total Advertising Cost of Sales (ACOS) | ![]() ![]() | Total spend divided by your total sales during the campaign. It's expressed as a percentage. For example, if you spend $5 on ads and generate $25 in sales, your ACOS is 20%. This metric provides you with a straightforward measure of your advertising’s profitability. Typically, you want a low ACOS. |
Total Return on Advertising Spend (ROAS) | ![]() ![]() | Total product sales divided by the total advertising spend invested on the campaign. It’s represented as a number that is interpreted as an index (multiplier) rather than a percent (%). For example, if you spent $20 on a sponsored ads campaign that generated $100 in sales, the ROAS will be 5. |
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