Amazon

Advertised product report for Sponsored Display

Advertised product report for Sponsored Display

The advertised product report provides insights into sales and performance metrics for your advertised ASINs in all campaigns that received at least 1 impression for a selected date range.

Available for: sellers and vendors running Sponsored Display and Sponsored Products campaigns.

You can use this report to identify trends in overall performance over time for promoted titles and their various formats. This report provides insights into how your ads are performing over time, which can help you determine if you need to change your advertising strategy.

Tip: Once you understand the performance of each advertised product, edit your existing campaigns in the campaign manager to increase bids on products that are generating sales. For those that aren’t generating sales, consider adding new relevant targets and/or increasing bids for existing targets if you consider them to be the right ones for your campaign.

The advertised product report has 2 time units available: summary or daily. The lookback window for this report is 90 days.

Report column definitions

Seller

Vendor

Column nameAccount typeDefinition
14 Day Detail Page Views (DPV)seller icon vendor iconNumber of attributed detail page views occurring within 14 days of ad click.
14 Day New-to-brand Orders (#)seller icon vendor iconThe number of first-time orders for brand products window within 14 days from the date your ad was clicked or viewed based on the optimization strategy you selected. An order is considered “new-to-brand” when a customer purchases a product from the brand for the first time over a 1-year lookback window.
14 Day New-to-brand Orders (#) - (Click)seller icon vendor iconThe number of first-time orders for brand products window within 14 days from the date your ad was clicked. An order is considered “new-to-brand” when a customer purchases a product from the brand for the first time over a 1-year lookback window.
14 Day New-to-brand Salesseller icon vendor iconThe total sales (in local currency) driven by new-to-brand customers within 14 days from the date your ad was clicked or viewed based on the optimization strategy you selected. A sale is considered “new-to-brand” when a customer purchases a product from the brand for the first time over a 1-year lookback window.
14 Day New-to-brand Sales - (Click)seller icon vendor iconThe total sales (in local currency) driven by new-to-brand customers within 14 days from the date your ad was clicked. A sale is considered “new-to-brand” when a customer purchases a product from the brand for the first time over a 1-year lookback window.
14 Day New-to-brand Units (#)seller icon vendor iconThe number of units sold to new-to-brand customers within 14 days from the date your ad was clicked or viewed based on the optimization strategy you selected. A customer is considered “new-to-brand” when they purchase a product from the brand for the first time over a 1-year lookback window.
14 Day New-to-brand Units (#) - (Click)seller icon vendor iconThe number of units sold to new-to-brand customers within 14 days from the date your ad was clicked. A customer is considered “new-to-brand” when they purchase a product from the brand for the first time over a 1-year lookback window.
14 Day Total Orders (#)seller icon vendor iconThe total number of orders that you've received within 14 days from the date that your ad was clicked or viewed based on the optimization strategy you selected.
14 Day Total Orders (#) - (Click)seller icon vendor iconThe total number of attributed conversion events occurring within 14 days of an ad click.
14 Day Total Sales seller icon vendor iconThe total product sales (in local currency) that you’ve received on your ads within 14 days from the date that your ad was clicked or viewed based on the optimization strategy you selected.
14 Day Total Sales - (Click)seller icon vendor iconThe total sales (in local currency) of promoted products and products from the same brands as the promoted products purchased by customers within 14 days from the date of the ad click.
14 Day Total Units (#)seller icon vendor iconThe number of orders that you've received within 14 days from the date your ad was clicked or viewed based on the optimization strategy you selected.
14 Day Total Units (#) - (Click)seller icon vendor iconThe total quantity of promoted products and products from the same brand as promoted products purchased by customers on Amazon within 14 days from the date that your ad was clicked. A campaign can have multiple units sold in a single purchase event.
Ad Group Nameseller icon vendor iconThe name of the ad group as entered by the advertiser.
Advertised ASINseller icon vendor iconThe ASIN associated to an advertised product.
Advertised SKUseller icon vendor iconThe SKU being advertised.
Bid Optimization seller icon vendor iconOptimization strategy for Sponsored Display ad groups. For vCPM campaigns, the value is always reach. For CPC campaigns, value is either page visits or conversions.
Campaign Nameseller icon vendor iconThe name of the campaign as entered by the advertiser during the campaign creation process.
Clicksseller icon vendor iconThe number of times the ad was clicked, excluding general and sophisticated invalid traffic. The traffic quality filter removed potentially fraudulent, nonhuman, and other illegitimate clicks.
Click-Thru Rate (CTR)seller icon vendor iconThe ratio of how often customers click your ad when it’s shown. This is calculated as clicks divided by impressions.
Cost per 1,000 viewable impressions (VCPM)seller icon vendor iconThis metric determines how much you've paid for the ads placed on websites or social media, based on the number of viewable impressions the ad receives. It's calculated by dividing total spend by the total number of viewable impressions.
Cost Per Click (CPC)seller icon vendor iconThis metric determines how much you’ve paid for the ads placed on websites or social media, based on the number of clicks the ad receives. It’s calculated by dividing total spend by the total number of clicks.
Cost Typeseller icon vendor iconDetermines how the campaign will bid and charge. One of vCPM (cost per 1000 viewable impressions) or CPC (cost per click). Relevant only for Sponsored Display campaigns.
Currencyseller icon vendor iconThe default currency on your account.
End Dateseller icon vendor iconThe end date of summary period for a report in the format YYYY-MM-DD.
Impressionsseller icon vendor iconThe number of times the ad was displayed, excluding general and sophisticated invalid traffic. The traffic quality filters removed the potentially fraudulent, nonhuman, and other illegitimate impressions.
Portfolio nameseller icon vendor iconThe portfolio the campaign is associated with.
Spendseller icon vendor iconThe amount of money spent running the campaign. Cost is assessed per click or per 1,000 views depending on cost type.
Start Dateseller icon vendor iconThe start date of summary period for a report in the format YYYY-MM-DD.
Total Advertising Cost of Sales (ACOS) seller icon vendor iconTotal spend divided by your total sales within 14 days from the date that your ad was clicked or viewed, based on the optimization strategy you selected. It’s expressed as a percentage. For example, if you spend $5 on ads and generate $25 in sales, your ACOS 20%. This metric provides you with a straightforward measure of your advertising’s profitability.
Total Advertising Cost of Sales (ACOS) - (Click)seller icon vendor iconTotal spend divided by your total sales during the campaign. It’s expressed as a percentage. For example, if you spend $5 on ads and generate $25 in sales, your ACOS 20%. This metric provides you with a straightforward measure of your advertising’s profitability.
Total Return on Advertising Spend (ROAS)seller icon vendor iconTotal product sales within 14 days from the date that your ad was clicked or viewed, based on the selected optimization strategy, divided by the total advertising spend invested on the campaign. It’s represented as a number that is interpreted as an index (multiplier) rather than a percent (%). For example, if you spent $20 on a sponsored ads campaign that generated $100 in sales, the ROAS will be 5.
Total Return on Advertising Spend (ROAS) - (Click) seller icon vendor iconTotal product sales divided by the total advertising spend invested on the campaign. It’s represented as a number that is interpreted as an index (multiplier) rather than a percent (%). For example, if you spent $20 on a sponsored ads campaign that generated $100 in sales, the ROAS will be 5.
Viewable Impressionsseller icon vendor iconThe number of times your ad was considered viewable. An image is counted as viewable when at least 50% is visible for at least 1 second. A video is counted as viewable when at least 50% is visible while playing for at least 2 seconds. This is the Media Rating Council's (MRC) definition of viewability.